self promotion musings

14 06 2012

‘I am one of the noticeable ones, Notice me!’ – Missing Persons

so a few of my colleagues are hell-bent on promoting themselves, which, when you are self-employed, is no bad thing. seems to me they are all playing the heart strings though. one is tweeting that she spends her days crying in bed. one writes today ‘sweating, crying, bleeding’. the leader of the pack plays Mother Theresa on a daily basis. is that what we’ve become?

don’t you have any shame?

try asking for what you want. my background embedded in me that this was so not what one should do. conservative middle-aged parents, English, introverted, going about their business like silent shadows.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

